Our Team NC On-Site Team

Jennifer Earley
General ManagerJennifer Earley
jearley@simple-life.com
Danielle Tate
Director of HomesDanielle Tate
danielle@simple-life.com
Brian Davis
Sales ManagerBrian Davis
bdavis@simple-life.com
Sales AssociateLaura Pendleton
lpendleton@simple-life.com
Ashley Parks
ControllerAshley Parks
ashley@simple-life.com
Community CoordinatorSara Barnett
sbarnett@simple-life.co,

Executive Team

Mike McCann
CEOMike McCann

Mike McCann is the vision and energy behind Simple Life. Recognizing the significant gap in affordable home options for discerning buyers, Mike commissioned comprehensive market studies to identify key areas of demand and created the Simple Life offering.
Under his leadership, Simple Life has emerged as a leader in the downsized housing movement, driven by Mike’s proven track record for putting together a full-service offering, assembling a team to build and promote that offering, securing financing and building relationships to support the mission.
Through his own investment company, McCann Management, Mike began investing in land in 2000. Employing the very best urban land planners and engineers, Mike specializes in entitling, efficient land planning and in-house development in the Southeast.

andrew-ward
COOAndrew Ward

Andrew was raised in the UK and enjoyed an international career in Hotels and Resorts.
During his career he managed the construction of more than 400 homes, luxury amenities including clubhouses and sports campuses, and miles of infrastructure.
Andrew attended Cornell University's Hotel School’s General Manager program. He has been awarded many accolades for projects he has spearheaded, including Businessperson of the Year for Putnam County, GA (Lake Oconee) and the GA Governor's Award for Tourism Marketing.
Andrew brings decades of experience with Homeowners Associations. He exudes tenacious enthusiasm and has a passion for real estate development, coaching teams, and driving success in business.

Email award@simple-life.com
Wolfe Jackson
CFOWolfe Jackson

Wolfe Jackson has an MBA from Michigan State University, and spent the first years of his career with a “Big Four” public accounting firm. He then spent 15 years in residential construction in both privately held and publicly traded companies in roles of CFO, Division Controller, Division Chief Operating Officer and Division President.
His expertise has helped Simple Life successfully manage cash flow, organize and integrate a continually shifting supply chain, cultivate valuable investor relations, and procure stable debt. Wolfe’s extensive background in home building helped develop the Simple Life model, which has many similarities to traditional real estate.

Email wolfe@simple-life.com
Mike Pacilio
Corporate ControllerMike Pacilio

Mike brings over 30 years of experience in Accounting and HR. He has worked in the waste and construction industries for more than 20 years. Mike has a bachelor’s degree in accounting and an MBA, both attained while working full time and raising a family.
His career has been in both public and private companies ranging from 30M to 800M in annual revenue. His focus has been on process improvements while building and coaching accounting teams. He prides himself on giving leadership the financial tools necessary to make the company a success.

Email mpacilio@simple-life.com
gabriel-wahila.
Director of DevelopmentGabriel Wahila

Gabriel brings over 10 years of development, management and design experience to Simple Life’s land acquisition and planning processes. Formally trained in architecture, Gabe has successfully implemented dozens of development projects from conceptual design through land use entitlement and construction completion. He enjoys finding creative solutions to intricate development challenges and liaising between planning commissions, design review boards, project stakeholders, and investors to maximize productivity, profitability, and the overall efficiency of projects.

Email gwahila@simple-life.com

Corporate

Yvonne SuterController
yvonne@simple-life.com
Dave Allen
Dave AllenDirector of Setup
dave@simple-life.com
Christine Dugan
Christine DuganManager of Information Services
christine@simple-life.com
Mandie McCannMarketing Manager
mandiemccann@simple-life.com
rija-ahmed
Rija AhmedInformation Services Coordinator
rahmed@simple-life.com